Events

Highland Bookshop Slider
Highland Bookshop Slider
inside-banner
Highland Bookshop Logo
inside-banner
Highland Bookshop Logo

Events

JD Kirk’s Northwind Event & Book Signing

Monday the 11th of October from 7pm.

This is an in-person event!

The time has come! We are so excited to be hosting a launch event for insatiable JD Kirk for the launch of Northwind, the first book in his new Robert Hoon series.

About the Book:

Former soldier. Ex-copper. Current man on the edge.

Shunned by his old colleagues, and dividing his time between a dead-end job and the bottom of a whisky bottle, former Police Scotland Detective Superintendent Bob Hoon’s life is a mess.

Then an old face from Hoon’s Special Forces days turns up asking for help: his teenage daughter has been missing for months, the police have drawn a blank, and he needs the kind of help that only Hoon can provide.

And besides, Hoon owes him one.

From the pages of JD Kirk’s DCI Logan series, Northwind is the first in a new series of action-packed thrillers for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, and Mark Dawson.

Join us on the 11th of October to celebrate the publication of this fascinating book. The event starts at 7pm. Tickets for this event are £5 which includes £2 off the book.

Click here to sign up!

R.S.V.P for an Event

The Lighthouse Witches Event

Tuesday the 26th of October from 7pm.

This is an in-person event!

We are incredibly delighted to be hosting bestselling author CJ Cooke to discuss her latest book “The Lighthouse Witches”.

An acclaimed, award-winning poet, novelist and academic with numerous other publications, Cooke will be in conversation + interviewed by author Kirsteen Bell. An engrossing, gothic thriller set in Scotland, The Lighthouse Witches is both atmospheric and unputdownable. A superb book.

Sure to be a perfect Halloween event!

Tickets for this event are £5 which includes £2 off the book. Book your tickets below!

About the Book

The brand-new chilling gothic thriller from the bestselling author . . .

Upon the cliffs of a remote Scottish island, Lòn Haven, stands a lighthouse. A lighthouse that has weathered more than storms. Mysterious and terrible events have happened on this island. It started with a witch hunt. Now, centuries later, islanders are vanishing without explanation.

Coincidence? Or curse?

Liv Stay flees to the island with her three daughters, in search of a home. She doesn’t believe in witches, or dark omens, or hauntings. But within months, her daughter Luna will be the only one of them left.

Twenty years later, Luna is drawn back to the place her family vanished. As the last sister left, it’s up to her to find out the truth . . . But what really happened at the lighthouse all those years ago?

Click here to sign up!